Day 2 – Running 10 km

Day 2 of our practice is now complete :).

Here is the program:

Warm up – 10 min

  • Dynamic warm up hips mobility movement
  • Running drills: 2 rounds back and forth high knees skipping and butt kicks

Strength training – 30 min – Rest 1 min between set

  • Wall sit holding 5 kg weight: 30 seconds x 2
  • Push up: 12 x 2
  • Dips: 10 x 2
  • Mountain climbers: 40 x 2 (20 on each side)

Jogging in a comfortable speed – 20 min: I increased from 8 to 8.5 km/h. Basically I did a pyramid model, starting from 8 km/h and gradually adding 0.1 km/h every two minutes.

Running speed - Pyramid

This time I tried not to look at the clock but how far I’d run instead. It did help to keep the motivation and kill the time. I also had a blasting music playlist to keep me from boredom. My goal for next time is to increase my speed to 9 km/h. Those placing on the 50% last year had an average speed of 10 km/h so I still need a lot of practices to get there.

Legg igjen en kommentar

Dette nettstedet bruker Akismet for å redusere spam. Lær hvordan dine kommentardata behandles..